Cooking

Curtis Stone Fast Facts

posted: 05/03/12
curtis-stone-facts0
DCI

You've seen him on the show, but we know our fans just can't get enough of Curtis Stone. So, we sat him down and got all the vital information you would want. Favorite pizza toppings, favorite bands, what super power he would want to have ... you know, the important stuff!  Read on.

Q: Do you have any brothers or sisters? 

A: Yes, one of each.

Q: Did you have childhood pets? 

A: Two dogs, a Basset Hound and a Rottweiler.

Q: How old were you when you cooked your first meal? 

A: I was 4 years old, and I was assisted by my mum.

Q: Favorite subject at school?

A: Sports

Q: Type of car you drive now: 

A: Mustang

Q: How do you like your coffee? 

A: Short, sweet and black.

Q: How many countries have you visited? 

A: 24

Q: The most famous person you've cooked for? 

A: Madonna

Q: Favorite pizza toppings: 

Mushroom, prosciutto and tomato

Q: Most exciting thing you've ever done: 

A: Celebrating my 30th birthday with my closest family and friends in Las Vegas.

Q: Favorite band/music: 

A: I love all types of music.

Q: What did you want to be when you were a kid? 

A: A rock star.

Q: Favorite color:

A: Blue

Q: Favorite beer:

A: Stella

Q: Favorite wine:

A: Billecart Salmon Champagne

Q: Favorite movie:

A: Pulp Fiction

Q: Favorite junk food:

A: Pizza

Q: Favorite season of the year and why:

A: Spring ... Food is amazing at springtime, and summer's just around the corner.

Q: Favorite city to visit:

A: My hometown, Melbourne, because I don't get there often and I get to see my darling mum.

Q: Favorite part of Take Home Chef:

A: Getting to see American culture firsthand has been such a great introduction to my new home.

Q: Favorite sports:

A: Surfing and playing golf.

Q: What kind of kid were you growing up? 

A: A cheeky one ... I guess nothing has changed!

Q: What do you like to do in your spare time? 

A: I don't have much, but I love to travel as often as I can.

Q: What do you look for in a woman

A: There isn't enough room on this page! I like all sorts, shapes and sizes. Different cultures and backgrounds interest me. Someone with a good sense of humor who is pretty laid-back, too.

Q: Nicknames when growing up:

A: "Stoney"

Q: Favorite place to surf:

A: Byron Bay, Australia

Q: Best dish/foods for a romantic dinner: 

A: Seafood, like oysters and shellfish, and, of course, chocolate to finish.

Q: Worst kitchen disaster:

A: A little while back I was conducting a live cooking demonstration in my hometown of Melbourne, Australia, in front of 500 people.  I was cooking a lemon tea cake that takes 50 minutes to bake.  As the demonstration only went for 30 minutes I had a cake already prepared and placed it in the oven so it would be ready in time.  Much to my surprise the oven had been turned off before my demonstration, so when I took the cake out to show the audience, it was still runny dough!

Q: Your last meal would be? 

A: Lobster tortellini to start, followed by roast filet of beef with truffles and foie gras, and chocolate fondant to finish.

Q: Birthmarks:

A: None

Q: How often do you work out?

A: Not often enough.

Q: How do you like living in the U.S.?

A: I love it, can't get enough.

Q: If you could have any superpower, what would it be? 

A: To stop time.

Q: What do you miss most about living in Australia?

A: My family

Q: If you could meet anyone, who would it be? 

A: Nelson Mandela

Q: How tall are you?

A: 6 feet 3 inches

Q: Morning or night person:

A: Night person

Q: Favorite place to shop

A: New York City

Q: Best advice you've ever been given:

A: Live life by your instinct.

Q: Favorite dessert:

A: Chocolate fondant

Q: Place you'd like to visit most:

A: Brazil

Q: Have you ever driven a motorcycle? 

A: Yes

More on
Recommended for You